Skip to content


Traffic and License Offenses

Traffic and license offenses less severe than a DUI or DWI can destroy your otherwise clean record, lead to a loss of your license, and, for more egregious violations, even lead to jail time. A conviction for Reckless or Aggressive Driving, or Driving on a Suspended License could severely impair your future on the road. Even points for minor speeding tickets can add up and hurt your ability to work or go to school, especially if you have a Commercial Driver’s License (CDL) or a provisional driver’s license.

The consequences can be serious, and you have the right to an effective defense. Call (301) 556-8709 today so that we can get to work on your case.


A Maryland learner's permit is a type of driver's license that allows the holder to drive, but only with proper supervision. The driver must be seated beside someone supervising them, who must be age 21 or older, and who must have been licensed for at least three years in any state to drive that class of vehicle.  No one else may be seated in the front seat of the vehicle other than the learner's permit holder and the supervisor while the learner's permit holder is driving.Driving on a learner's . . . .

Driving without insurance is a crime punishable by as much as one year of jail and a fine of $5000 for a first offense and as much as two years of jail and a $2000 fine for a second offense.  A conviction can also add five points to your Maryland license.  Five points are enough to markedly increase your insurance rates, require a driver improvement program even if you have no other points.  If you do have other points, or if you accumulate more in the future, a conviction may also result in your . . . .

Points will be assessed against you if you are convicted in court for the violation listed on your traffic ticket, or if you admit the violation by paying the preset amount shown on the ticket. Points are current for two years. As you accumulate certain preset levels of current points, the Maryland Motor Vehicle Administration (MVA) will take different actions against you. If you have 3-4 points, you will be sent a warning letter. For 5-7 points, you will have to participate in a driver improvement . . . .

As a provisional driver's license holder in Maryland, you are at risk of having your license suspended or worse, even if you have only ever had two minor traffic tickets. Provisional license holders also face stiff insurance rates, based on their provisional status, age, and inexperience.The best way to avoid the high insurance rates and stiff MVA penalties as a provisional license holder is to fight each and every traffic ticket in court. Even if you have already paid the ticket or pled guilty with an . . . .

Driving with a suspended, canceled, refused, or revoked license in Maryland can have serious consequences, but I can help you avoid them. Just because your license was suspended doesn't mean that you are guilty. I have helped hundreds of other people just like you with charges in Maryland courts, and I can help you too.The state has to prove that you knew you were suspended and drove anyway in order to convict. While they are allowed to infer your knowledge without any direct evidence that you knew . . . .

In Maryland, driving an uninsured vehicle or allowing one to be driven is a jailable offense. It carries a penalty of up to one year in jail and a fine of $1,000 for a first offense. A second offense of driving an uninsured vehicle is punishable by up to two years in jail and $2,000. It also has five points, which can raise your insurance rates in the future, and may lead to license suspension and revocation as you accumulate more points.Even though these potential penalties seem daunting, don't . . . .

Driving without a license in Maryland could subject you to harsh penalties, particularly if you are a repeat offender, or if you do not have a license because you have been convicted of another crime.For a first offense, you could be jailed for up to 60 days and fined up to $500. For a second or subsequent offense, you could be imprisoned for up to a year, and fined $500. A driving without a license ticket also carries a penalty of five points. Even if you do not have a license, an accumulation of . . . .